Untitled #54 & #55

This feels like home
It seems that God has smiled on me again
You; the answer to one of my many unuttered prayers
I have you; I’m for you

This feels like home
On my bed separated by only cotton
Holding onto one another, hoping that we can have this forever
You in my arms, and I in yours

This feels like home
To be loved but not known is superficial
To be known and not loved is jarring
To be known and loved is home

Home is you
Love is you
Forever is you
I’m for you

________________________________________________________

Home
It certainly felt like home
It’s only fitting that the word ‘home’ would remind me of you
You; the answer to one of my many unspoken prayers

This feels like home
Home, alone
Reminiscing, trying to not get addicted to the pain

___________________________________________________________

Found these. Incomplete drafts, same theme.

 

8 comments

  1. Me · December 7, 2019

    This…

    “This feels like home
    To be loved but not known is superficial
    To be known and not loved is jarring
    To be known and loved is home“

    … is everything. ❤️

  2. Tony Michele · December 13, 2019

    Yessss! You get it! Thank you for always reading and commenting Me. ❤️

  3. A. · February 26, 2020

    Home is really where the heart is 💕

  4. Tony Michele · March 1, 2020

    Yes, it is.

    The Great Aku, thank you for reading and commenting. 🙏🏾

  5. A. · March 26, 2020

    😂😂😂😂

  6. Tony Michele · March 28, 2020

    Haha. Is it the name?

  7. A. · March 30, 2020

    Yes!!

  8. Tony Michele · March 31, 2020

    Lol, that’s what came to my head after visiting your blog a couple of times 🤷🏾‍♂️. I’d stop now(?).

    By the way, “Evading” is so relatable. As always 🙏🏾.

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.