Prix ​​blogueur

photogrid_1476365612975-mystery-blogger-award

I was nominated by the amazing Ehmie for the “mystery blogger award” here. Thank you soul brother.  Allow me to re-introduce myself and/or this blog via this means.

The Rules

  1. Put the award logo/image on your blog.
  2. List the rules.
  3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.
  5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  6. You have to nominate 10 – 20 people.
  7. Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog.
  8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  9. Share a link to your best post(s).

 

3 things about myself:

  • Sometimes, my knee-jerk reaction to rules is to disregard and disobey them. Ha!
  • When I was younger, I didn’t smile a lot.
  • I love quantitative reasoning.

 

questions et réponses: 

Q1. How much has your content, style and writing changed since your first post on WordPress?

It hasn’t changed that much – I think I still keep things as honest when writing. I have tried to stay true to the blog name.

Q2. What was your first post on WordPress about? Explain it briefly.

Grace. You know; unmerited and undeserved favour (of/from God). I still remember the night I wrote the piece and subsequently setup the blog.

Q3. Why do you blog? Blogging makes you feel ________ ?

I’ve written about why I write here and why I think I originally set out to blog here.

To answer the question, I think it gives me my own little corner of the enormous piece of mass that we live on.

To share my thoughts
To share myself – pieces, at least
Intentionally and otherwise

My about page pretty much sums it all.

Q4. The person you look up to?

Going by Google’s definition of the phrase, I think I look up to quite a number of persons, but none comes to mind.

Q5. Three things you can’t live without?

Oxygen? Ha!

Links to my best post(s):

I’m with Ehmie on this. Pieces and moments of my life are imprinted in some of them. Just check the Untitled Poems or Poetry category.

My nominees:

Little Pulse

Soulcaste

GrillVille

Me

Cerebrone

Any other blogger that’s interested 🙂

Questions for the nominees:

1. Any recent article and/or book you read that was enlightening and noteworthy?  Why? Include the link and/or title.

2. Favourite poem/haiku?

3. Your biography in one sentence. Not more than 12 words.

4. Have you read Malcolm X’s autobiography or watched the movie?

5. Favourite rapper/poet and favourite piece from him/her.

_______________________________________

Grace and peace.

Have a wonderful and productive week!

 

2 comments

  1. Me · March 10

    Aye… Thank you for the nomination Timi. I feel so honoured! And you nominated five people, are you a rule breaker or what? LMAO.

    Thank you again Timi. And it is good to know more about you! Hehe. ♡♡

  2. Tony Michele · March 12

    Ayy! Thank you!

    Haha, your comment makes to want to go back into hiding 😅.

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

