Musings :: All I Need Is A Pen (II)

IMG_0843

Because ramblings seem easier to come by these days. Enjoy.

Here I go again

I am just lazy

I keep procrastinating publishing the other posts that are already ready

They should be called drafts and not posts because they are not posts yet, but I think you ger my point

I’m doing this because it helps me fill my quota for the week

I hate to think that this is just why I’m doing this

Let me begin with the first quote

*inserts quote on waiting*

“Waiting is not just about what I get at the end of the wait, but about who I become as I wait.” – Paul Tripp

I had reason to share this quote as a comment on another blog and I really like the quote

It talks about waiting and becoming – another subject or rather word that I like

There’s this quote on one of S.O’s songs off his last alubm that I like as well

I do not remember it accurately and I shall not attempt to write it out herein

My next quote is from a book that I have enjoyed reading

Thank you David Adeleke

He sent me the book via email and it has really heloed me

There seem to be too many errors in this one

*inserts quote about Jesus and the fisherman*

“There’s an old adage that says you can give a hungry man a fish, or better still, you can teach him how to fish. Jesus would add that you can teach a person how to fish, but the most successful fisherman has hungers fish will not satisfy.” – Ravi Zacharias

I love, love, love this quote from Ravi’s book – Jesus amongst other gods

I’m not sure if it’s a small g or capital

Anytime I think about this, I just remember the tewet about Nigerians being unruly and not law complaint but the one thing they remember to do it to use the capital G

For some reason I think I am more concerned about the content or rather the quantity of my words than the quality

I shall not dwell on this

Back to the quote

That quote is so, so, so deep

Or maybe I’m just shallow

Haha, that feels seems like a copout

There’s another quote that I love from the book but as I pondered on it

I wonder if it is accurate in terms of what actually happened in the story

It goes something like this;

“The water saw its master and blushed.”

Referring to Jesus and his first miracle

But did He actually see the water until or before it became wine

Those are the thoughts that came to mind

My last quote is on the pain of hope

Yanked out of its original context (which I don’t like to do)

It fits my…

________________________________________________

Time – 10 minutes, Words – 388

Afterthoughts 

For my quote challenge, and in line with my on-and-off them additional quotes on Pain, I was going to add this final quote;

“Hope is painful because what is hoped for is not yet there…”

Regardless, I think I still had three quotes in the main post.

Regularly scheduled programming shall resume next week XD.

_____________________________________________________________

Have a wonderful week!

17 comments

  1. lizzylizabeth · July 31, 2016

    Jesus amongst other gods is a great book. Love the quote from it

  2. Omotola · July 31, 2016

    ‘But did He actually see the water until or before it became wine’

    The ‘problem/struggle’ of precision. Lol

  3. Tony Michele · August 1, 2016

    😄, it literally just occurred to me as I was thinking/writing the post. Thank you for reading and commenting 😊🙏🏾.

  4. Tony Michele · August 1, 2016

    Indeed! I’m glad that I got to read it. One of my favourites 🙏🏾. Thanks for reading and commenting 🙂.

  5. Angel · August 1, 2016

    Reblogged this on Baggage Diaries.

  6. Me · August 6, 2016

    It’s beautiful, I like 😍👍! It’s indeed sheer bliss to be able to set your thoughts a-loose without worrying oh-so-much about form, and structure and all of those. Welldone The Timi! 😀

  7. Tony Michele · August 6, 2016

    Indeed, it’s a very welcome outlet. Considered taking up the challenge?

    Thank you for reading and commenting ME 😊🙏🏾.

  8. Tony Michele · August 6, 2016

    Thank you for the reblog 🙏🏾.

  9. Me · August 6, 2016

    Ha! No, I haven’t really. Although it’s quite tempting… hehe

  10. Nedoux · August 8, 2016

    Hi Tony,

    Hope your weekend went well?

    I found this bit thought provoking – “who I become as I wait”. In truth, I have become a better version of myself whilst having to wait for a process to unfold, also whilst waiting for a prayer to be anwered.

    Lol…All sorts of hungers. Now I want to read Ravi Zacharias’ book

    Ah, the typical Nigerian is religious and firmly believes that “Thou shalt not use the small “g” to refer to the Lord” is the eleventh commandment.

    Quantity vs. Quality. Either way, the challenge gets done! 😀

    PS: Can’t find the comment box in your most recent post.

  11. Tony Michele · August 8, 2016

    Hi Nedu,

    Yes 🙂, my weekend went well. How was yours?

    Hmmm; the process of becoming in waiting.

    😄, yup, it’s deeper than food. Shall I send the ebook to you?

    Yup, yup! 🙏🏾

    Ugh! I’ve fixed it now 🙂. Looking forward to your comment 😃 (I assume you’re going to make one).

  12. Nedoux · August 8, 2016

    Weekend was good, went for a paint party. Actually created something quite decent.

    Yes, please send me the e-book. Thank you. 🙂

  13. Tony Michele · August 8, 2016

    😃, sounds nice. 👍🏾, inspiring. First try?

  14. Nedoux · August 8, 2016

    First try, with a good instructor who made the whole ‘Picasso’ thing look rather easy.

  15. Tony Michele · August 8, 2016

    They (good instructors) make things so much easier.

  16. livelytwist · August 8, 2016

    Good work.
    I like the quote on hope.

  17. Tony Michele · August 9, 2016

    It’s interesting. Thank you for reading Timi 🙂.

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

