The Potter

Potter and ClayThe

One who made the one in who we all died

The One who begot the One in whom

Some died, are dying and live

The ones whom thou made from dust and breathe life into them

Shall we, mere instruments examine closely all around us and conclude that you exist not

Do we see the signs and simply ignore the path

I wonder; isnโ€™t it marvellous that the creation hath the ability to contemplate and even deny the existence of its creator

In that day,

The one whom you caused to approach

And the one who proclaims that he sees not

All shall truly see and non shall (be able to) deny

That thou art the infinite, creator;

The Potter.

_____________________________

Know that the LORD, he is God! It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. – Psalm 100:3 ESV

___________________________________

JDI

Partly inspired by Sphericalย (haha, Heaven’ll reward you eh? :p)

10 comments

  1. Miracle :) · July 29

    Hey !

    Thanks for following my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

    I would like to invite you to #MiracleChallenge which is a weekly writing challenges to write Story/Tiny Tale/ Poem/ Haiku.

    Here is the link for latest prompts for 5 different challenges :

    https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/26/miraclechallenge-week-7-dated-26th-july-1st-august-2016/

    Hope you feel inspired and have fun writing them.

    From,
    Miracle ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Tony Michele · July 29

    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’d check them out.

  3. Miracle :) · July 29

    Welcome ๐Ÿ˜‡

  4. irewryts · July 31

    i think the poem was great.keep up the good work

  5. irewryts · July 31

    tomorrow I would be posting a poem titled AUGUST VISITOR on my blog(irewryts.wordpress.com).I implore you to kindly reblog it as a guest post.i will appreciate it if I can get a reply from you as to whether or not my request will be granted. thanks

  6. Tony Michele · July 31

    Thank you for reading and commenting! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ

  7. Tony Michele · July 31

    Hi,

    I really appreciate you reaching out. Guest bloggers are always welcome.

    As I’ve not read said post, I cannot guarantee that I’d reblog your post.

    When you do post it, I’d check it out and let you know.

  8. irewryts · July 31

    Thanks boss. It will be up by tommorow.

  9. Jessica · August 13

    Nice…๐Ÿ‘

  10. Tony Michele · August 13

    *bows*
    Thank you!

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

