(Re) Beyond You

I wrote my part of this piece initially as a comment on Kerry’s blog here.

Kerry

You asked me into your world
You want to show me your world
You hadn’t seen through my glittering pupil that I didn’t want to be there
You hardly allow me take a breath or blink
You can’t hear my heart
You cling to the heavenly bodies in your mind
This is about you
I can show you the world
But it’s beyond You

Tony

Is it beyond me or did I simply fail to grasp it the first time around?
You mention your glittering pupils,
But all I saw were twinkles pointing to the star that you are
Pardon me, if I deeply wanted to somehow justify our worlds colliding
You see, the heavenly body I so wanted to cling on to was you
Give me a second chance
And maybe then conclude that it’s beyond me.

9 comments

  1. Adaeze · June 26, 2016

    Oh wow!
    Words with wings!

  2. Tony Michele · June 27, 2016

    Thank you!

  3. TheWriter'sColumn · June 28, 2016

    This is a short but a moving piece! I like it.

  4. Tony Michele · June 28, 2016

    Glad you did 🙂✊🏾.

  5. Tony Michele · June 28, 2016

    Thank you for reading and commenting. 🙏🏾

  6. Nedoux · July 1, 2016

    Hi Tony,

    How’ve you been? Yet another beautiful piece.

    “You hardly allow me take a breath or blink” Hmmm…the sort of love that smothers can become tiresome though.

    “Give me a second chance” got me going awwww. Ah, I LOVE love. Unrequited or not, love still makes the earth spin. 😀

    I have two posts that were inspired by my comments to other people’s posts too, these blog streets are full of inspiration. Lol

  7. Tony Michele · July 1, 2016

    Hello Nedoux,

    I’ve been good. How’s your week been? Looking forward to the weekend and the short holiday next week?

    Of course, we all need our space.

    Indeed!

    Haha. I’ve lost count now, I’m sure it’s more than five now.

  8. Tony Michele · July 1, 2016

    Thank you! 🙏🏾

  9. Nedoux · July 1, 2016

    My week’s been great. Ah, I was hoping the holiday would fall right before or after the weekend days.

    Work on a Monday is such a downer. Still, a break is a break is a break. 😀

    Have a lovely weekend.

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

