Musings : On Blog Anniversary

Or rather ‘blognniversary’.

On November 1st 2015, it marked four years since that fateful night that I decided to setup this blog. Over the course of those years, a whole lot has happened.

I still remember that night like it was yester-night – getting back from my first Word Study group meeting and being whelmed by the topic of discussion, I would not just put down my thoughts in the simplest of words, but I would decide to publish them on the on a dedicated page on the World Wide Web.

 

I’d like to think that I thought it through, but I’m not really sure. Some four years, more than 150 posts and thousands of views later,  I ask myself what is the meaning of the blog address. Other than the first three words that (somewhat) translate to my real name (see blog header), I think this short piece is my best attempt at finding the meaning (if any).

 

 

IMG_1147

 

I still remember my first post; read here. It is on a subject someone would later presume I like too much based on the books I was reading at the time. I hope to revisit it (in writing) at a later time.

 

Ever set up a blog? What did/does the domain name mean?

 

What’s your favourite post/poem written by myself?

 

 

 

10 comments

  1. KerryTosan · November 27, 2015

    Yaay.. Happy blogversary Thanksgiving (lol)!! Your first post was lovely, mine? x_x

    My blog has my name too *sigh*.. I really like your posts tagged ‘Musings’. God bless your hands and heart!

  2. Yemie · November 27, 2015

    Happy Anniversary T.M, here’s wishing you many more ‘blogtastic’ experiences! You’re a soul-writer and I find your poems really deep and meaningful! Have a ball and enjoy! 😄 Cheers! 🍸

  3. Orẹoluwa A. · November 28, 2015

    Happy Anniversary !

  4. Tony Michele · November 28, 2015

    Thank you!

  5. Tony Michele · November 28, 2015

    Ha! I love that – “soul-writer”. Thank you for reading and commenting. Your comments are always inspiring and on point 👌🏾. Bless.

  6. Tony Michele · November 28, 2015

    Thank you! It’s lovely as well. You clearly thought it through.

    Really? That’s good to know. More of them on the way (I hope).

    Thanks.

  7. livelytwist · November 29, 2015

    Four years, wow! Congratulations!

  8. Tony Michele · November 29, 2015

    Yup. Wow. Thank you!

  9. D'Dream · December 4, 2015

    Happy anniversary or should I say blogversary, hehehe. Wonderful bloig you got. I am just a blog surfer

  10. Tony Michele · December 4, 2015

    Haha. Thank you!

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

