Dear Muse

The sky demanded no compliments,
required nothing in return;
it simply offered itself up as a muse.

​What a brilliant string of words
Meditating on how that truth was elegantly captured,
I remembered; my mind thought of you
You, my unwitting muse

 O dear muse,
Thou art a divine gift
That keeps on giving
Pardon me for any missteps I might have made
You are cherished, appreciated and loved.

I wrote this 4, 8 and 16 word story a while back

IMG_1131

*At the time of writing, I was not sure if it was a grammatically correct sentence.

4 comments

  1. Yemie · November 13, 2015

    Its pretty interesting the two situations here….how you were well able to relate ’em both whilst concocting your own tale as it applies to your ‘unwitting’ but certainly not ‘unwilling’ muse! Perhaps its high time you quit playing ‘secret santa’ and fessed up to her already! I’ll bet she’d be totally beside herself with absolute delight! Lovely post for sure, kudos! 👍😄

  2. Tony Michele · November 13, 2015

    Thank you for reading. 🙂

    Inspiring comment(s).

  3. Pingback: Books I Read In 2015 | TIMI
  4. pejasmine697 · January 3, 2016

    Reblogged this on she knows, she writes.

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

