Musings : Thank You Very Much

20140616-113122.jpg

“Life is in phases, men are in sizes”.

I think I’m in this phase of my life where I’ve come to be thankful for all that has happened to me and around me; all that I’ve experienced.

I don’t know if it’s a phase or a disposition I would have for the rest of my life on earth, I certainly favour the latter.

Have you ever looked back on the good, the bad an the ugly and just say a simple prayer of thanksgiving; that these events happened.

Everything I’ve experienced is certainly part of who I am, it may or may not define me, but it is part. I’ld like to think so. Let me be.

That brings me to the second part of this post:

Thank you very much for supporting this blog and myself with the views, likes, comments.
Thank you very much to the guest writers inspired by God and some of my own writing.
Thank you very much to the other blogs I visit and read (they are too much to list)
Thank you very much to the writers that have inspired and still inspire me to keep at this. I pray for more grace for you. More ink to your pen from the fountain of inspiration.
Thank you very much to my unofficial editors for the support, knowledge, insight and truthfulness. They have helped my grow as a writer, as a person.
Thank you very much to the one I keep sending my unpublished drafts, your comments are part of what keep me going. I cherish our friendship and I plan to hold on for as long as I’m allowed.
Thank you very much to that roommate who introduced me to hip-hop, music and poetry. That one song is one I would never forget.
Thank you very much to my two brothers, that discussion of which I was an observer is a blessing in disguise. You talked about Life, Religion, Rap, Poetry, Kanye, Music, the future, conspiracy theories, too many deep things, etc My life has never been the same since that night or should I say morning. I met my saviour a couple days later.
Thank you very much for listening to my ideas and opinions, and including me in the process.

Thank you very much. I’m thankful.

Partly inspired by ‘Thank You Very Much’ by Rapsody and ‘Tell Me Yours’ by Propaganda.

Grace & Peace ✌️

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

