Musings : Untitled #14

romans828

 

O, in recent times of despair, when I find my soul not comforted, storms of the world raging, the illusion of control slowly fading away from my view.

O the comfort the word of God brings to my soul. My recent discovery or should I say ‘re-discovery’, I know not which term to use – of Romans 8:28.

All things work together to the good of those that Love Him, that have been called out according to His purpose.

The lyrics of Audrey Assad’s track titled; ‘Restless’ come to mind right about now;

“I’m restless, I’m restless,
till I rest in you, O God.
I wanna rest in you, O God.”

All those that trust in Him will not be put to shame.

O, how I long to put all my trust in Him. Flesh can and will only fail you.

 

Just a random Facebook post that seemed too long.

2 comments

  1. ehiscombs · June 4, 2014

    The world and all it presents gives man no real rest, my comfort lies in IKings 5:4, in dat peace that surpasseth all understanding, I find hope……. One of my loved verses u put up there, Romans8.28……….

  2. Tony Michele · June 4, 2014

    That is the truth my brother. We can only but hold on to hope.

    Thank you for reading.

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

