Musings: You Should Take A Picture

You should take a picture.

Selfism.

Selfie-sm.

These are the words that come to mind.

You should take a picture.

I stand in front of the lens to capture the moment.

Yeah, the smile is crooked, but it still speaks a thousand words.

I’ll take that over a perfect picture that evokes no memories, one in which I don’t even recognise my face.

I should take a picture.

I don’t even look good in this dress, the colour combination ain’t right; that’s what I’m told.

I stand in front of the lens to capture my thoughts and feelings.

For I know, when next I look at it, I would remember that I did it for myself.

Trying to take a stand against the society’s laid down norms in my own little world.

I should take a picture to capture the moment I put down these thoughts.

I should take a picture.

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

