Silence

20140427-211103.jpg

 

Please try to be silent
I said to her
Please try to be silent
I said to her again

She smiled
I was just trying to get your attention
Interesting book you have there
What do you think?

Before I knew it
We’re engaged in a seemingly deep conversation
On perspective, life and the many issues the author tried to address
Oh, how long I have longed for this!

Bliss!
If only she were real
If only she was close
If only she was here with me, now.

“Please allow me my fantasies, they often lead to a truth.” – Dr. Walter Bishop

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

