Musings #2

download2

Do not let idleness deceive you, for while you give him today, he steals tomorrow from you. – H. Crowquil

Tell those rich in this world’s wealth to quit being so full of themselves and so obsessed with money, which is here today and gone tomorrow. Tell them to go after God, who piles on all the riches we could ever manage—to do good, to be rich in helping others, to be extravagantly generous. If they do that, they’ll build a treasury that will last, gaining life that is truly life. (1 Timothy 6:17-19 MSG)

While I believe change is important. I do believe people underestimate the importance of things that do not change. – Unknown

It’s what happens after the event that really matters. – Evan Sanders

If you never try, you’ll never know.

Pool full of blessings and I dive in.

And no matter how many land mines erupt in a minute, be sure your mind lands on the beauty of this funny place called life. – Sarah Kay

The whole world in pursuit of illusions.

We’re all slaves to a system. – Tony Michele

No message, no content, just throw a couple of hands in the air. I’d rather celebrate God himself who brought me here, for a purpose. – SoulBrotha

Dance to the music of life. If you spend so much time focusing on the instruments that aren’t there, you miss out on the song that is playing.  – Evan Sanders

Mean-spirited slander is heartless; quiet discretion accompanies good sense. (Proverbs 11:12 MSG)

You only live once if you choose to. – No Malice

Does this sound as if I am trying to win human approval? No indeed! What I want is God’s approval! Am I trying to be popular with people? If I were still trying to do so, I would not be a servant of Christ. (Galatians 1:10 GNT)

I ain’t tryna be philosophical, but in order to get the gold, you gotta put the gold in the fire,…but when God purges, he purges you. – No Malice

I would much prefer to be faithful and have some little tribulation now than to fail to overcome and have to pass through the great tribulation soon to come. – F.F. Bosworth

One comment

  1. Pingback: Musings #3 | TIMI

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

