Untitled #11

She doesn’t understand

She can’t fathom how someone how someone can love her so much

She’s afraid, she’s afraid that she won’t be able to love him back

She’s been down this road too many times

Why won’t she just accept it?

I love her so much I would do anything for her

If only, if she could just feel or begin to grasp the depth of my love for her

I guess I’m stuck in this orbit of unrequited love

When I started writing this piece, I wasn’t thinking too deep, but as I progressed, I began to think of God like I’ve been doing lately, and how God loves us so much that he sent his son to die for us, yet we still remain faithful to ourselves only, how we love this world and ourselves only. I wonder how if he had feelings, how would he feel? He made this great sacrifice, and we seem unconcerned with it and what he has offered to us. I want to make a conscious decision to try.

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

