I Love Your Smile

IMG_1243

“I love your smile,

You can do it without style

From your lips,

All the way to your eyebrows” – Kendrick Lamar

 

When I saw this quote recently, I immediately thought of you

I can’t remember anyone making such an impression on me without actually doing much

That smile was the answer to a prayer I never even prayed

That moment, captured like a snapshot, forever in my heart

Bliss is the word that best describes it

Although I can’t see beneath the smile,

I pray that God keeps that smile on your face

And bless the heart it comes from.

8 comments

  1. Kendu · February 6, 2013

    Awesome

  2. Pingback: I Love Your Smile | soulcaste
  3. livelytwist · April 12, 2014

    Lol, rushed over to read and realized I’d read it and liked it before πŸ™‚
    Isn’t it nice that something that doesn’t cost much could inspire a song, poem, blog post? A simple gift that puts the recipient at ease. I will smile more!

  4. Tony Michele · April 12, 2014

    I’m glad you liked it :).

    It is nice, one of the unappreciated gifts of life

  5. ehiscombs · April 13, 2014

    The piece got me rushing to grab a pen, wanted to dedicate it to sum1 but then……….
    Guess I’ll make do with my own smile….. I like this piece, permission to plagiarize it…….

  6. Tony Michele · April 13, 2014

    Glad you like it sir. By all means, you can dedicate it to someone. Happy Weekend sir!

  7. sumlynnnguyen · April 14, 2015

    This is beautiful! πŸ˜€

  8. Tony Michele · April 14, 2015

    Thank you! πŸ™‚

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

