Follow Your Heart She said…

20121020-160059.jpg

This is all her fault;


My mom
I trusted her,
She lied to me
Always follow your heart she said
That’s what I did when I first saw her
She looked so “angelic”
I still can’t accurately describe what I felt
Those couple of times I should have followed my brain
But her words kept ringing in my head
If only…..

She took me for all I had
At first, It was about getting between those knees
The rush and the excitement that came with it
One thing I’ll never forget to tell my son
Same lesson I learnt

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

