Soul Brother Number 2

Ok, yeah, first upload, ab-soul’s song; iLLuminate off his “Control System” album, he featured fellow Black Hippy member Kendrick Lamar on it. One of my favourite tracks on the album, I’ll prolly upload a couple more. And yeah, he had one of the Top 25 lines of the year 2012 so far on this track according to Complex.com, and yeah, i kinda agree, it’s a dope line. Kendrick said something similar on one of their collabs on one of Ab-Soul’s mixtape a while back, I’ll prolly upload that one soon. Anyways, Book Of Soul is also off his Control System album, and I like the story telling on the track, AB-SOULUTELY love it. Hope you like it too. 

“I used to wanna rap like Jay-Z/Now I feel I could run laps around Jay-Z/Nas ain’t seen nothing this nasty/B.I.G. and ‘Pac got it coming when I pass too/You got the mic/I ain’t the one you wanna pass to.” – Ab-Soul

iLLuminate ft Kendrick Lamar

DOWNLOAD

The Book Of Soul

DOWNLOAD

I'm curious, what did you think? Talk to me; leave a comment

